Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Online Now (0)

15 Days Visa Free Entry for 10 Countries to Kazakhstan

CorneliaCornelia 1 year - Expatriate

Kazakh President Nursultan Nazarbayev announced on June 12 that Kazakhstan would establish a visa-free regime for citizens of 10 countries.

This initiative aims at strengthen Kazakhstan’s bilateral partnerships as well as create favourable conditions for foreign investors and tourists during their stay in Kazakhstan.

The exemption will be for a one year period start from the 15th of July 2014 to July 15, 2015 and apply to citizens of the following countries:

United States
United Kingdom and Northern Ireland,
United Arab Emirates
Republic of Korea and

During this one-year period, citizens of these 10 countries holding valid passports can enter, exit and transit through the territory of Kazakhstan on multiple occasions without a visa
for up to 15 calendar days at a time from the moment of crossing the state border.

If you are planning to stay longer than 15 days you will need to obtain a business visa from the Ministry of Internal Affairs or the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

This is only a pilot study and after the initial one year period the government will review these conditions.
Sign In or Register to comment.